For five years I’ve worked in retail, on my feet, at the beck and call of customers. By the end of the day, my feet were sore and at Christmas I would end up begging a family member to relieve the pain in my little toes. It wasn’t until recently that I discovered because of the flimsy ballet flats that I was wearing I had done a fair amount of damage to my feet. A podiatrist recommended I wear shoes with better support, but the ones he showed me were heinous (think nurses shoes, then think worse) and I was not about to let my feet commit such a scandalous crime against fashion! I’ve since done my research, and with a few new (cute) additions to my wardrobe, my feet no longer cry out in pain during the nine hour shifts. Check out these foot-friendly shoes that don’t skimp on style!

