So I learned may things today at my brand new internship in Sydney.

Let me recount the five top things I’ve learned over the past 12 hours:

1. I am not all that good at public transport. I caught the correct bus (hooray!) but in the WRONG DIRECTION! And it wasn’t until I was headed quite far North that I realised I wanted to be going south. I was an entire hour late for work this morning. They were pretty cool about it though, considering I’m from Perth and all.

2. Letting your brain “relax” for five months makes it a very lazy brain. VERY LAZY brain! I haven’t done anything that particularly requires any brain work for a long time. By the end of the day I was emotionally and inteligently exhausted… and trust me, I did very little. Yeah, that’s right. Work your brain people! Every day!

3. And keeping with the theme of 2, did you know I know NOTHING about science? I thought I knew a little bit. I was aware that I failed year 10 science, but I REALLY AM SCIENCE-INEPT! By the end of the day I was sure I knew less than I did at the beginning of the day… Oops!

4. I have a cold. I wasn’t aware I was sick until I was at work, feeling like I was going to hurl and pass out at the same time. That sucks.

5. Kim Kardashian is going to Melbourne Cup, Megan Gale is not… Useless, but hey it made the Telegraph so clearly SOMEONE thought it important!

So yes, considering my life recently has literally been spent at home, in my underwear, imitating my cat’s movements, this was a pretty thrilling day! I was EXHAUSTED by the end and ready for a nap (which I did take on the ferry home) and a good dinner (which I was lucky enough to have Kelly cook for me). I’m off to bed soon… I’m already pratically an old lady, and I’ve been in the workforce only a day!

Happy Halloween!
Good night!

